klöckl

Regular price €700,00
/
Tax included.

Powder! 

The Klöckl, figure of a centuries-old tradition of the Sarntal Valley, adorns this freeride ski. 

The ski is just as daring as the Klöckl looks: This model is an ingenious companion for adventurous variant skiing with an alpine binding as well as for free touring with a pin binding. 

Thanks to the 350mm rocker in the shovel and the large contact surface the Klöckl has enough buoyancy to shine in soft snow. But it convinces also on variable, wind-pressed snow and can be maneuvered safely and controlled through difficult terrain.

Available in the following Sarner Ski Testcenter: Alpin Sports Company (Seis / Seiser Alm), Skiverleih Reinswald (Sarntal), Sportservice Rent and Go Erwin Stricker (Plose / Schnals).

HTML Table Cellpadding
Length [cm] Radius [m] Tip [mm] Waist [mm] Tail [mm]
168 19 136 99 122
178 21 136 99 122
188 23 136 99 122
Find your right ski and ski length

Where does the Klöckl come from?

The Sarntal Valley, place of origin of the Sarner Ski, was for a long time very remote and therefore traditions have been particularly well preserved here. “Klöckeln” is an Advent custom that is only found in this form in the Sarnthal Valley and nowhere else in South Tyrol or Central Europe.

The name "Klöckeln" comes from "klocken", which means "to knock" in the Sarntal Valley dialect. On the three Thursdays before the winter solstice, masked figures in traditional costume parade in the darkness with music, noise, goat horns, bells and roaring through the villages in the Sarentino Valley and precisely knock on the front doors of the houses. The winter spirits are to be driven out and fertility for the fields conjured up.

klöckl

Normaler Preis €700,00
/
inkl. MwSt.

Powder!

Das Klöckl, Figur einer Jahrhunderte alten Sarner Tradition, ziert diesen Freerideski.

Genauso verwegen, wie das Klöckl aussieht ist auch der Ski: Dieses Modell ist ein genialer Begleiter sowohl beim abenteuerlichen Varianten-Fahren mit einer Alpinbindung als auch beim Freetouring mit einer Pin-Bindung.

Dank des Rockers in der Schaufel und der großen Auflagefläche hat der Klöckl genug Auftrieb, um im weichen Schnee zu überzeugen. Doch auch auf variablem, windgepresstem Schnee weiß er zu überzeugen und lässt sich sicher und kontrolliert durch schwierigstes Gelände manövrieren.



HTML Table Cellpadding
Länge [cm] Radius [m] Skispitze [mm] Skimitte [mm] Skiende [mm]
168 19 136 99 122
178 21 136 99 122
188 23 136 99 122
Finde deinen richtigen Ski und Skilänge

Was hat es mit dem Klöckeln auf sich?

Das Sarntal, Herkunftsort der Sarner Ski, war lange Zeit sehr abgeschieden und somit haben sich bei uns Traditionen besonders gut bewahren können. Das Klöckeln ist ein Adventsbrauch, den es in dieser Form nur mehr im Sarntal und nirgendwo anders in Südtirol und in Mitteleuropa gibt.

Der Name "Klöckeln" kommt von "klocken", was nach dem Sarner Dialekt so viel wie "klopfen" bedeutet. An den drei Donnerstagen vor der Wintersonnwende ziehen maskierte Gestalten in Tracht in der Dunkelheit mit Musik, Lärm, Bockshorntuten, Schellen und Getöse durch die Dörfer im Sarntal und „klocken“ (klopfen) an die Haustüren. Die Wintergeister sollen ausgetrieben und Fruchtbarkeit für die Felder beschwört werden. Mehr über diesen Brauch kannst du hier erfahren.