Size Guide

BEGINNER OR ADVANCED? KNOW YOUR PERFORMANCE LEVEL!

In general, the right ski length depends on the height of the skier and the type of ski. In addition, you should be aware of your skills and abilities. If you are unsure, you will find a rough classification of the different performance levels here:

BEGINNER

You have never been on skis before or have only completed a few courses at best. Your motivation is almost unstoppable, but you still lack the right technique. You feel safest on soft and wide slopes, where you can make your turns without obstacles and are not far from the next mountain hut. You shouldn't rush to choose the right skis, because after all you want to make fast progress and improve your skills.

ADVANCED

You feel relatively safe on the red slopes and don't even shy away from black slopes. A few obstacles or bumps are all you need to make skiing fun. Although you still see room for improvement when it comes to a professional technique or the absolute speed kick, you are satisfied with your skills and enjoy the slopes in the fresh air.

EXPERT

Skiing is your life and you spend every free minute on skis. Even on your holidays you travel to cold, snow-covered regions to pursue your passion. You may have certificates or medals hanging on your wall, proving that you can keep a cool head even during sports competitions on the slopes and that you have perfect control of your skis.

Here you will find a ski length overview to help you with your next ski purchase. All you have to do is look for your skills and your skiing discipline - it's as simple as that.

 

Beginner

Advanced

Expert

CRAC RS (Race giant slalom)

Not recommended

Body height

CRAC SL (Race slalom)

Not recommended

Chin to eye height

RAC RS (Race slope ski for giant slalom)

Chin to eyes height

Body height

RAC SL (Race Pistenski Slalom)

Chin height

Chin to eye height

UP WOMAN / MEN (Race slope ski for slalom)

Nose height

FLY (All-mountain ski)

Chin height

Eye to forehead height

KLÖCKL (Freeride ski)

Min. body height

Body height + 10cm

SPITZ (Mountaineering ski)

Nose height

Eye height

Size Guide

ANFÄNGER/IN ODER DOCH FORTGESCHRITTEN? KENNE DEIN LEISTUNGSNIVEAU!

Generell hängt die richtige Skilänge von der Größe der Fahrerin oder des Fahrers und der Art des Skis ab. Zusätzlich solltest Du Dir über Deine Fähigkeiten und Dein Können im Klaren sein. Falls Du Dir unsicher bist, findest Du hier eine grobe Einteilung der verschiedenen Leistungs-Niveaus:

ANFÄNGER/IN

Du bist noch nie auf Skiern gestanden oder hast bestenfalls erst ein paar Kurse hinter Dir Deine Motivation ist kaum zu bremsen, aber an der richtigen Technik fehlt es Dir noch. Am sichersten fühlst Du Dich auf weichen und weiten Pisten, wo Du Deine Schwünge ohne Hindernisse ziehen kannst und nicht weit von der nächsten Hütte entfernt bist. Du solltest die Wahl der richtigen Skier nicht überstürzen, denn schließlich willst du schnell Fortschritte machen und Dein Können verbessern.

FORTGESCHRITTEN

Du fühlst Dich relativ sicher auf den roten Pisten und schreckst auch vor schwarzen Pisten nicht zurück. Ein paar Hindernisse oder Buckel dürfen es schon sein, damit Dir das Skifahren so richtig Spaß macht. Du siehst zwar noch Spielraum nach oben, wenn es um eine professionelle Technik oder um den absoluten Geschwindigkeitskick geht, bist aber mit Deinem Können zufrieden und genießt die Pistenabfahrten an der frischen Luft.

EXPERTIN/E

Skifahren ist Dein Leben und Du verbringst jede freie Minute auf den Skiern. Selbst in Deinem Urlaub reist Du in kalte, schneebedeckte Regionen, um Deiner Leidenschaft nachzugehen. Eventuell hängen bei Dir Urkunden oder Medaillen an der Wand, die beweisen, dass Du auch bei sportlichen Wettkämpfen auf der Piste einen kühlen Kopf bewahren kannst und Deine Skier perfekt beherrschst.

Hier findest du eine Ski Längen Übersicht, die Dir bei Deinem nächstem Ski Einkauf helfen soll. Du musst nur noch Deine Kenntnisse und Deine Ski Disziplin suchen – so einfach ist es.

 

Anfänger/in

Fortgeschrittene/r

Expertin/e

CRAC RS (Race Riesentorlauf)

Nicht empfohlen

Körpergröße

CRAC SL (Race Slalom)

Nicht empfohlen

Kinn- bis Nasenhöhe

RAC RS (Race Pistenski Riesentorlauf)

Kinn- bis Nasenhöhe

Körpergröße

RAC SL (Race Pistenski Slalom)

Kinnhöhe

Kinn- bis Nasenhöhe

UP WOMAN / MEN (Pistenski)

Nasenhöhe

FLY (All-Mountain)

Kinnhöhe

Augen- bis Stirnhöhe

KLÖCKL (Freerideski)

Mind. Körpergröße

Körpergröße + 10cm

SPITZ (Tourenski)

Nasenhöhe

Augenhöhe